REQUIEM ETERNAM

tombstone in Irelandthose we love don't go away

‘REQUIEM ETERNAM’

Ashes to ashes

Dust to dust

Sleep deep my friend

Know that my thoughts lie with you

And will until the very end

Until I join you too

The shell which restrained your soul

Will soon break and melt with the earth

You heard earlier the divine call

The phoenix in you yearned for rebirth

You’re now a spark in the realm of light

Free from fear, anger and hurt

Beyond good and evil, wrong or right

While we toil and wallow in blood and dirt

Your memory will forever dwell in my dreams

While I’m still in this cave of shadows

Mourning the separation from the Supreme

As you delight in its presence in the Elysian meadows

REQUIEM ETERNAM

To the ones we lost so soon

REQUIEM ETERNAM

Life’s but a dream

And death is but a swoon

Ashes to ashes

Dust to dust

Sleep deep my friend

Know that my spirit yearns for you

And will until my final stand

Until I join you too

(In memoriam)

Leave a Reply

